To walk the healing path with Reiki πŸ™†

It’s been a year and a day since I started on what I have come to see as a path that just totally suits me.  Its a path that has given me great peace and a deep love for the energies that I work with.  I can also say that it has taken me on a journey of self discovery.

I can’t remember how I discovered reiki, but I do know that I fell in love with it long before I ever recieved it.  I can remember booking my first session during a real low point in my life and following a breakdown.  I was told that i was in crisis both spiritually and emotionally.  So the session proceeded and I quickly discovered that it made me feel the same way as meditation.  I was hooked and after that a once a month reiki session was a must for some “Me” time.  On a personal level it produced the same effect as having your hair washed at the hair dressers and I craved it.

I used to walk around and tell people that I was going to be a reiki master, I think during those days I had glorified what a reiki master actually was.  I thought that being a Master was about being a celebrity of sorts despite the lack of ego these guys have.  I have since come to understand that Reiki Masters have come through the journey that I am now on and that it’s actually an amazing and beautiful thing to give an attunement and it creates a bond between master and student.  But also to share reiki with people in general is amazing too, more about that later.

I had pretty much sorted the level I wanted to get to, the person I was going to receive my attunement from and then things changed.  One night I was at a drumming circle and I met a lady who would come to play such an important part in my life, her name was Sally and we clicked straight away.  A few months later I did my reiki 1.

Well that was it I wanted to run out and heal anyone and anything that moved.  I gave my dog reiki, and had some beautiful sessions with family and friends.

But! 

It took me a while to figure out that Reiki one as much as it is about helping those you love and care about, an important part of that is self development.  Every time I saw Sally after my first attunement I would mention doing my level 2, like any good teacher Sally was encouraging but I know now that both she and the universe knew I wasn’t ready, I hadn’t learnt what I needed to learn.

It took me a while to settle into the fact that after so long talking and dreaming about working with reiki energies I was finally able to do so.  I didn’t have a lot of confidence in myself and after giving reiki to family and friends would often sit there and say wow I can’t believe that worked. I can remember the first session I did and how nervous I was.  But I can also remember the first time I gave reiki to a tree and to my dog, the colours I see when giving reiki energy to non humans is captivating.

Before I knew where I was I had begun to change in myself,and people started to comment on it. I was a more positive person, I seemed much happier.  I was πŸ˜† I had made a consious decision to work on self development and the results were pleasing.

So I booked my reiki 2, I recieved that attunement the same day a year one from my first attunement. 

I had been told that the first degree was turning on the tap and that the second degree was increasing the flow.  Wow! Its a day I dont think I will forget for the rest of my life. I felt so switched on, I was confident in the energy and I will never forget facing one of my biggest phobias crowds!!!! 

When I allowed myself to open up I found certain things difficult crowds of people I couldn’t deal with and being around people drained me and I found that I absorbed other people’s energies.  It’s called empathy and at times it can be tough to live with.

So as you can imagine to be able to sit around a crowd of people and shut myself off was an amazing feeling.  I feel that Reiki has helped me be more grounded and being an empath is so much easier now.  

If your still reading after all of that thank you 😍 reiki is a truly beautiful and spiritual pracrise and the best thing is anyone yes anyone can work with the energies.  That’s the best part.

Ciao

(Love and light)

FIDGE πŸ™‡

2 thoughts on “To walk the healing path with Reiki πŸ™†

Add yours

  1. I loved reading this post it was so inspirational πŸ’› I myself am thinking abiut getting my Reiki I but can’t seem to find a good place /person to learn it from. It guess that when the time is right, it will me presented to me ☺ Wishing you love and light on your lovely path πŸŒΌπŸ™‡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there thanks for stopping by to read my post πŸ’š when the time is right you will know 😍. It is a life changing experience and I’ve not regretted a single minute. I also wish you love and light πŸ™‡

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑