NETWORK MARKETING WHY YOU SHOULD DO YOUR HOMEWORK!

I joined the world of network marketing in the summer of 2015 by joining Forever Living Products.  I was lured in by the promises of financial freedom and dreamed of being a little old lady in yurt, drumming away and running an empire from my fone. I quickly fell in love with the product’s and despite several attempts to head hunt me I’ve remained with Forever despite those shiny balls being waved in front of me.

After excitedly spamming and loosing a fair few of my friend’s I looked around for a new group of people to connect with and joined several networking groups and started to interact with other people in the industry. this opened me up to other MLM companies and groups full of recruitment adverts.  I had tried placing adverts in these groups and still do but now only really to increase the audience to my two main business pages.

I see a lot of posts which start off with “what’s out there that’s free to join” or “I’m looking for a company but no blah blah company I’ve tried them they are a scam” etc etc.  Firstly yes there are companies which are free to join and that’s great if you like their products but joining a company just because they are free isnt going to give you product passion or any enthusiam it’s doomed from the get go.  80% of people who join Forever start out as customers. and frankly if you saw what I spend on myself in my own shop every month you’d probably faint πŸ˜‚

If you wanted to set up a traditional non MLM business you would have to at least invest in that business whether it was premises, stock or advertising.  There would be some initial outlay.

So as I said do your homework guys.  the next time that online party pops up on your timeline don’t ignore it, if your seriously looking for an online opportunity then multi company parties are a great way to check out what companies are out there and what opportunity they are offering without six hundred network marketers throwing their opportunity at you.

Understand the business plan and what the compensation plan is.  every company varies in how you get your commission what you have to sell etc etc.

Get to know the person who will be your upline (mentor) their job Is to show you the business.  do they recognise their team? or are they more interested in their own achievements? This is so so important. 

Have a nosy on the direct selling association website.  I know for a fact that Forever Is a member of the DSA but is the company your looking at on there? 

Don’t be scared to to ask questions take ownership of that investment.  if your parting with your hard earned cash ask exactly what your going to get for the money.  ask about website’s and those extra hidden costs. and anything else you need to know to make an informed choice.

Here is a link to my coaching and mentoring page.  please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or would like to know more about what Forever has to offer.

https://www.facebook.com/lonewolfglobal/
Ciao Fidge 

Team lone wolf! 😍

Leave a Reply

